Vaclav Havel Library Foundation Announces Asli Erdogan as the 2019 Winner

Δημοσιεύτηκε από στο Τα Νέα μας, ΣΥΜΒΑΙΝΟΥΝ την Αύγουστος 28, 2019 . 0 Σχόλια.

The Vaclav Havel Library Foundation announced today that the winner of the 2019 Disturbing the Peace, Award to a Courageous Writer at Risk is Turkish author Asli Erdogan.
Erdogan is the author of eight best-selling works of fiction and essays, including her best-known novel, The City in Crimson Cloak (Soft Skull Press, 2007). Erdogan was also a columnist on human rights and related topics for the newspaper Ozgur Gundem, which the Turkish government closed down in 2018 because of its pro-Kurdish position.
Διαβάστε ολόκληρο το άρθρο εδώ

Τελευταία Ενημέρωση: Αύγουστος 28, 2019




* Όνομα:
* E-mail: (Αδημοσίευτο)
   Website: (Url με http://)
* Σχόλιο: